krotcomics.blogg.se

Scansnap ix500 64 bit driver
Scansnap ix500 64 bit driver





scansnap ix500 64 bit driver
  1. #SCANSNAP IX500 64 BIT DRIVER DRIVER#
  2. #SCANSNAP IX500 64 BIT DRIVER UPGRADE#
  3. #SCANSNAP IX500 64 BIT DRIVER SOFTWARE#

I called the company and they told me to get a new one.

scansnap ix500 64 bit driver

After downloading Catalina my S1500M stopped working. Perhaps a petition is in order? I am sure there are MANY users who feel the same way. No one is holding a gun to Fujitsu to stop support, it is simply their business decision. If it isn't physically possible to do so that is one thing, but this is PURELY planned obsolescence and a predatory bid to get users to replace a $500+ piece of equipment. I am very annoyed with Fujitsu re the lack of 64-bit support for the perfectly good S-series scanners. Neither scanner has more than 2000 pages. The s500 has been much more reliable and trouble-free than the ix500, which I just got back from sending in to Fujitsu to have a broken internal feed gear replaced using their flat-fee $149.00 repair program.

#SCANSNAP IX500 64 BIT DRIVER UPGRADE#

I do not plan to upgrade this mac to Catalina so it should be OK in the near term, but if I replace the macbook next year then it is going to be a big problem for me.

#SCANSNAP IX500 64 BIT DRIVER SOFTWARE#

Fortunately I was able to revert back to the older ScanSnap software which works faster and better for both scanners. Tried Home, and while it worked OK for my ix500 it broke with the older scanner (as expected). Currently both work seamlessly when I plug in my macbook air at either location. I have an ix500 in my office and an s500 at home. This is not how one builds customer loyalty and goodwill. We supported the company with our purchase, yet get locked out of updates?ĭespite us promoting the product to friends & family.

#SCANSNAP IX500 64 BIT DRIVER DRIVER#

I know there's a limit to firmware & driver updates, software updates, etc but this is such an artificial construct because the scanner is fully operational. I paid very good money for this unit, used at home with not too many pages on the counter.Īpparently I need to spend another $500-$1000 or more to get a new identical spec unit or a fancier whole book one to unlock simple software updates and apps that are otherwise included with purchase? Online there are newer versions indicated. Fujitsu is not giving me access to the receipts app or more recent versions of the software in win nor osx because my 100% fully functional S1500 is no longer supported. Stumbled here while trying to figure out a local (non cloud) receipt scanning solution and what is going on with ScanSnap on the mac side. Hopefully we'll see a 64-bit ScanSnap suite before this fall's deadline.

scansnap ix500 64 bit driver

There are very few things in my workflow that I couldn't replace…but replacing my ScanSnap and everything it does for me would be quite difficult. This blurb was obviously prepared as a response to those complaining about the new 32-bit warning dialog in macOS 10.13.4, but it does seem to address the longer-term question: Fujitsu is planning to "resolve this," which hopefully implies 64-bit versions are in our future, though at some not-yet-disclosed date. In the meantime, please continue using the latest version of the software available. PFU is going to resolve this, but the resolution date is not set yet. The message is only inform that the application needs to be modified for compatibility with next-generation macOS (which should be available near the end of the year). There is no problem in the behavior of the application or the OS concerned. I haven't seen a reply on Twitter, but a (clearly form letter) reply to my email is at least somewhat encouraging: So I both tweeted at them and sent them an email. While Fujitsu has been good about updating their software in the past, I was a bit concerned about the upcoming 64-bit transition. This is the software bundled with the ScanSnap ix500 scanner. But there's one suite of apps that I use every day, usually multiple times a day: Fujitsu's ScanSnap apps. A fair number of my apps are still 32-bit- see how many you still have-though many I don't really care about all that much.







Scansnap ix500 64 bit driver